2016 Bob Rathwell Results

The Ottawa Futsal Club (OFC) and I would like to thank all the teams who participated in our 16th Annual Futsal Tournament which has been called the Bob Rathwell Memorial Tournament for 8 years.

This year has been a great success.  71 teams with 14 out of town teams from Toronto, Montreal, Sudbury and Barrie.  We ran 10 divisions this year from U14 to U18, men’s and women’s divisions.

AwardsA total of 172 games were played over the weekend with 836 goals scored!!!!!  However the number that has impressed me the most this year is 0.  That is the number of red cards given out during the whole tournament!!  That is truly unbelievable in a game of tight spaces and tough marking.  It is a true testament to all the teams players and coaches who came out this year.  Thank you!!!!

I want to thank all the referees who did a great job and all my coordinators who helped out during the weekend.  Scott Sargent did a great job with the youth schedules and I would like to thank him again for volunteering to help me out with the large task of scheduling the youth games and making sure all coaches were able to get to all their teams games with little conflict.  Thanks Scott.

Congratulations to all the teams who participated.   The following are the s of each division.



Division Winner Runner Up
U14 Boys Toronto United U13B
Toronto United U13
Toronto Brazil U14B
U16 Boys OneSC Storm OFC Warriors
U16 Girls  Ottawa City Storm

Ottawa City Story U16G

 OFC WOS Warriors
U18 Girls  Barrie Futsal U17G OFC Knight Mares
U18 Boy Toronto United U18B

Toronto United U18B

OFC Barca Dragons

Barca Dragons

Women Div 3  OFC Sweetballs  OFC Margaritas
Women Div 2 Grasskickers 1 OFC Tighty Whiteys
Women Div 1 OFC Ball Busters OFC Squad
Men Div 2 OFC Tiki Taka U21B

OFC Blue Ballers

Blue Ballers

Men Div 1 Toronto Idolo


Barrie Futsal Club



Once again thank you all for joining our tournament and making it the best one yet.  Hope to see everyone back next year and hopefully a few more teams.


Paulo Bellem and Scott Sargent