2017 Bob Rathwell Results

The Ottawa Futsal Club (OFC) and I would like to thank all the teams who participated in our 17th Annual Futsal Tournament which has been called the Bob Rathwell Memorial Tournament for 9 years.

This year has been a great success.  62 teams with 9 out of town teams from Toronto, Montreal, Sudbury and Barrie.  We ran 11 divisions this year from U13(U14B) to U21, men’s and women’s divisions.

AwardsA total of 154 games were played over the weekend with 803 goals scored!!!!!

I want to thank all the referees who did a great job and all my coordinators who helped out during the weekend.  Scott Sargent once again ran the youth divisions and he did a great job with the schedules and making sure that everyone played when they could due to other commitments.  Great job once again Scott.

Congratulations to all the teams who participated.   The following are the winners of each division.  (if you have a picture please send to me at futsalchallenge@futsalottawa.com.

Division Winner Runner Up
U14 A Boys Toronto United U13B OFC Ronaldinhos
U14 B Boys St. Anthony Futuro-05 Ottawa St Anthony Futuro-04
U16 A Girls Derham OFC The Fusion
U16 B Girls OFC Galy Fusion OFC The Hurricanes
U18 Boy Ottawa City Royals U18 OFC Flames
U21 Girls OFC Dragons OFC Powerball
Women Div 3 OFC Lunachicks OFC Bafana Bafana
Women Div 2 Grasskickers I OFC Highlights
Women Div 1 Grasskickers II OFC Firebirds
Men Div 2
Men Div 1 La Cite Barrie Futsal Club

Once again thank you all for joining our tournament and making it the best one yet.  Hope to see everyone back next year and hopefully a few more teams.

Paulo Bellem and Scott Sargent